top of page

BEHIND THE BLOG


Photo: CNN.

As a Haitian- American, I'm pretty connected to my Haitian roots and try to go about once or twice a year. The more I told people about being Haitian, the more I realized there's a lot that people only know Haiti and similiar developing countries in the Caribbean. Most tend to think of Haiti's poverty before they think of it being their next vacation spot. Therefore I have created this blog to bring more awareness to Caribbean art,culture, and life. Throughout the course of the semester I will be doing spotlight focuses on caribbean artists and ordinary people here in D.C. and abroad, interesting foods someone may want to try, travel tips, new music, as well as current events going on in these countries.

So first things first, here's a rundown of all the countries that my blog will bring some attention

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, Trinidad and Tobadgo, and Turks and Caicos.

In the meantime, I discovered a new, legit website with the best flight deals I have ever seen.

if you're looking for a quick getaway or affordable spring break trip, look at these crazy Caribbean deals that I found from DC.

I have to admit, the qualifying dates can be a little inconvenient on a student schedule, but hey, it less than $200 for an international round trip ticket... You can't get better than that. All the Travel Deals has officially become my new procrastination website.

Last night I saw the snow symbol on the weather app, and this morning I woke up to this on my Twitter feed. Shoutout to @jaincredibibles

Dreaming of sunnier days.

P.S.As I submit weekly posts, I am open to hearing your ideas, past travel experiences in these places, or any other information relating to the my topic. I am hoping to have this page be as vibrant as the islands themselves.

bottom of page